So This Happened

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The trashcan/recycling space is now being used for what it was intended:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A DISHWASHER!

My parents generously bought me this for my Christmas/birthday gift this year and my dad offered to install it for me.

I’m sure he thought this would go quickly but since this is my house where nothing ever goes as expected, it took all day yesterday and part of today!

After several trips to the local hardware store yesterday we got it in place and wired only to find the water line was a little too short.  By that time the hardware store was already closed and nobody wanted to drive the 20+ minutes to the next closest one so today my dad picked up a longer water line and now:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

it works!

I no longer have to wash by hand or lose most of my counter space to the dish rack!

-A

3 thoughts on “So This Happened

Leave a comment