Day 1, Year 3

I had some requests for pictures comparing my house on day one vs the first days of year 3 so here you go!

laundry

The laundry room got a new custom book shelf to replace the wall by the stairs, new paint, a door to replace the window and some new storage over the washer and dryer.

kitchen

Holy cow, remember that??  That bead board got taken down and then everything got patched and painted.  New cabinets were added around the stove, I put up new hardware, some of the baseboards and refinished the floors.

livingroom

Oh man I love paint!  Remember how bad this was at one point?  No?  Let me remind you:

LR2e

The living room is basically proof that miracles happen.  I remember spending an entire day stripping that wallpaper and then stepping back and thinking I should just burn the place down.  Seriously, it was bad.  (and I’m so glad I didn’t set any fires!)

Anyways, I painted, put up some baseboards, took out the extra door to the guest room and generally cleaned up!

bath

The hall bathroom got painted (technically repainted, remember the blue??) and some bead board and baseboards, and a little picture ledge.

gbedroom

The guest room got some paint and lost that extra door.

mbedroom

My bedroom needs more attention!  All that happened in here was paint!  The closet though got a whole makeover last year!

mbath

Again, we stripped wallpaper and painted and switched out the medicine cabinet and that’s it!

I’m tired just thinking about how tired I was when we were doing all that work!

-A

2 thoughts on “Day 1, Year 3

Leave a Reply

