Master Bathroom, Before

By before I mean before this round of projects.

This is the real before of my bathroom:

Image

Yuck.

I don’t hate my bathroom now but I also don’t love it.  It’s also the smallest room in my house and therefore, the easiest to finish, right?

Aside from it being small, it’s not very functional.  The sink vanity sticks out into the doorway a good twelve inches and I had a bruise on my leg the first couple of months I lived here from banging into it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, I added a new master bathroom vanity to my to do list this year.

I did a bunch of research online and found a vanity that is exactly the depth I need, 11″.

SILVERÅN / LILLÅNGEN Sink cabinet with 2 doors IKEA Perfect in a small bathroom since the sink cabinet is shallow.

It’s from Ikea, of course

My dad hates it but I love the idea that it will nestle right into the wall instead of jutting out into the doorway.

Since I’ve been looking at this

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

dingy, beige, stained sink for 2.5 years I really can’t wait for a shiny new, clean white one!

Counter space is a huge issue in here.  My curling iron precariously balances on the edge of the sink and I end up having to set my blow dryer in the sink (I know, dangerous) because I just don’t have a better place to put it.

So, I’m going to use this space

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

between the sink and the wall to DIY a surface (and maybe some shelves) that I can set my curling iron, hair dryer, make up, etc on.

I’ve been spending all my free time day dreaming about this room and I think I’ve come up with some easy ways to make this space less cluttered and more functional-I can’t wait to get started!

-A

 

One thought on “Master Bathroom, Before

Leave a Reply

