Shed Day 2

Remember back in November when I started working on my shed?  Seriously, when I wrote that I didn’t think it would take me four months to put those boards up!

But, here we are and just yesterday I finished putting up the boards.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m sure people wonder why I’m spending so much time on a stupid shed, right?  Well, when you live in a small house, you run out of places to put stuff.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So you end up storing lumber in your laundry room.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And shade cloth on a bench.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And don’t even get me started on the back yard…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I bought a bunch of hooks and some shelves and once this place is painted (yes, I’m crazy) I can start moving everything back in!

A little difference, right?

Still to do in here:

  • paint
  • put something on the ceiling
  • add two new windows
  • install hooks and shelves
  • move everything back in

So, you know, it’ll be finished by November…

-A

Leave a Reply

